Being practical….

I’ve had a delightful morning sorting.  I know that sorting isn’t to everyone’s tastes but a combination of a three weeks of crazy, with my offspring being all over the place, and the fact that I am an intensely practical person means that organisation makes me content.  As does the sunshine that has been shining onto my tidy space.

P1040301

I know that some artistic types would find organisation inhibiting but I am much more able to creative when everything else around me is neatly in place.

So what’s the purpose of this particular blog post?  Its just a little bit more insight into the fruits of my labour!  All of the OnTheGoDesign products are a little bit of me: a combination of intensely practical but with the mindset that practical does not mean dull: quirky, charming and fun fabrics to add a little sunshine into everyone’s life.

http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/OnTheGoDesign

Author: Sarah-Kate

Mum. Wife. Textile Artist. Knitter. Runner, I guess, though that feels a bit strong. Friend.

Leave a Reply

